Membership provides to the organization as a whole and individual member benefits that would not become reality without NGAUS on Capitol Hill lobbying for You. NGAUS represents all 54 States and Territories as one voice to fight for your individual benefits, force structure, new equipment and Operations and Maintenance funds, etc.. Call  802-999-7675 or email for more information!

Board of Directors & Committees

Board of Directors

President: COL Doran Metzger | 802-999-7675

1st Vice President: LTC Jason Beams | 802-505-1282

2nd Vice President: Lt Col Jason Galipeau

Treasurer: CPT Taylor Bergeron | 802-370-9126

Secretary: Maj Meghan Smith | 802-393-3624

Executive Director: LTC (RET) Steven Lamos | 802-782-8176

Contact Links


Corporate Director: LTC Jason Beams | 802-505-1282

Retiree Director: LTC (RET) Sam ‘Wes’ Gould | 802-825-8008

VT Legislative Affairs: COL Doran Metzger | 802-999-7675

Membership Director: MAJ Adam Crogan | 802-363-9564

Resolutions Director: LTC Bob Burke | 802-777-0811

Scholarship / Awards Committee:
COL Doran Metzger
LTC Jason Beams
LTC James Lewandowski
LTC (RET) Steven Lamos

Bylaws Committee:
COL Doran Metzger
LTC (RET) Steven Lamos

National Conference Committee:
LTC (RET) Steven Lamos
LTC (RET) Sam ‘Wes’ Gould